stareazy.blogg.se

Use seagate usb for mac on pc
Use seagate usb for mac on pc










use seagate usb for mac on pc

They didn't so much as fix the Drive, more so than fixed it enough to recover.

use seagate usb for mac on pc

the price was steep $500 in 2 days but I negotiated down to $300 in a week to get it recovered. I went to a place that can fix the mechanical issue of it. The problem was a mechanical issue, something that apparently malfunctioned inside the drive. I went to Geek Squad and tried many other Recovery options and none worked. unless I manually unplug it.ĮDIT: After a really long time, the Eject message says the device is already in use which is probably why it doesnt Safely eject. In my quick launch, the drive is recognized there and gives me the option to Eject it but it doesn't actually Eject it when I click on it, it either stop responding or does nothing.

use seagate usb for mac on pc

I also checked and the drive is up to date. When I check the Device Manager, it does not show under USB controllers but it DOES show under Disk Drives. When I check the Disk Management, it does not show there. I tried several free/trial softwares even the ones by Seagate and none of them recognized the drive so I cannot use their tools for recovering files or detecting the hard drive.

Use seagate usb for mac on pc Pc#

I tried all USB ports on my PC and none of them work, the light on the hard drive is ON so I know there is no connectivity issue. I have tried it on several PCs including the one at home all using Windows 7 and none of them recognize it. I was using it at school first and my computer froze so I shut down the computer and restarted without safely removing the hard drive, at first the PC wouldnt reboot because I had it still plugged in, after unplugging it and the PC loaded up, it did not recognize the hard drive anymore. Hello I need urgent help with resolving this as I am trying to get the harddrive showing up or at least recover files.












Use seagate usb for mac on pc